关于我们

小山提供了世界上一些最大的自行车品牌背后的技术。在 1998年, 我们开始发挥功能, 方便使用折叠自行车在我们自己的小山标签-光滑的精密文件夹符合最高的质量和安全标准。

50年的业务..。

这些天来, 伟大的产品进入了稳定的市场, 但持久的产品越来越少。因为它需要的不仅仅是一个提供可持续性的伟大产品, 它还需要拥有者的个性和真正的愿景。小山的本质, 其长期的路径是明确与王家密切参与各个方面。这是小山的故事。

从卑微的开端, 小山的创始人, 王先生已成为在折叠自行车运动的领导者之一。第二个年龄最长的7孩子, 王先生早早离开学校, 帮助母亲养家, 他的父亲是一个农夫, 39 岁时就死于杀虫剂中毒。

进入自行车制造世界的奥德赛是在王先生担任学徒机械师后开始的。他在设计和创造产品方面有天赋。以至于, 当他 1 8岁离开去创业时, 雇主告诉他不要在老板所在的同一领域竞争。自行车部件吸引了王先生的目光, 他热爱研发, 因此开始了他在自行车行业的历史性崛起, 后来设计和创造了完整的自行车。大山在中国有根, 在汉语中意味着大山。王先生意识到, 作为一个年轻人, 他必须有一个年长的外表要被重视, 所以他长出了胡子, 今天还在装饰着自己的脸。

就像许多企业一样, 王先生遇到了一些挑战, 迫使他在短时间内关闭业务, 回到田里挣钱养家。当王先生根据最初报价的材料成本向客户报价时, 出现了一个困难的局面, 但到了制造的时候, 成本却翻了一番。他真的左右为难。按报价完成订单, 并接受供应商的交货将使他失去业务, 但作为光荣的事情做, 或取消他的订单和保持业务, 但扰乱所有其他业务。这是一个决定性的时刻, 将永远雕刻他的性格。他接受了命令, 照顾了每个人, 使他回到农场。王先生因他的正直而受到嘉奖, 有一天, 一个客户开车出去, 在农场和他见面, 要求他为他制造。由于他的技术和性格, 客户给了王先生重新开始生意的钱。再也不会在小山上关门了。

王先生决定创建文件夹, 因为作为一个组件制造商, 他不会与他正在为其创建组件的其他完整的自行车制造商竞争, 而文件夹感兴趣的是他。他在日本看到了他们, 但它是非常简陋的, 他知道他可以创造更好的东西。30年后, 小山的文件夹提供了领先的技术, 对每个模型都有清晰的功能和用途。

如今, 小山员工超过650人, 家庭成员在公司担任要职。今天的客户尊敬的王先生。

作为一家公司, 小山代表着诚信、质量和真实性。

折叠成小山社会

ABOUT US

OYAMA provides the technology behind some of the biggest bicycle brands in the world. In 1998, we began making functional, convenient to use folding bicycles under our own OYAMA label – sleek precision folders meeting highest quality and safety standards.

50 years in business…

Great products enter the market in a steady stream these days, but enduring products are seen less and less. Since it takes more than a great product that provides sustainability, it takes character of the owner, and true vision. Oyama carries forth the essence of this and its long-term path is clear with the Wang family intimately involved in all aspects. Here is the Oyama story.

From humble beginnings the founder of Oyama, Mr. Wang has emerged as one of the leaders in the folding bike movement. The second oldest of 7 children, Mr. Wang left school early to help his mother support the family after his father, a farmer died at the age of 39 from pesticide poisoning.

The odyssey into the world of bicycle manufacturing started after Mr. Wang worked as an apprentice machinist. He had a natural talent for designing and creating products. So much so, that when he left to start his own business at the age of 18, his employer told him not to compete in the same field his boss was in. Cycling components is what caught Mr. Wang’s eye, he loves R&D, and so starts his historic rise in the cycling industry, later designing and creating complete bikes. Oyama has roots in China, and means Big Mountain in Chinese. Mr. Wang realized that as a young person he had to have an older appearance to be taken seriously, so he grew a moustache, which still adorns his face today.

Like so many businesses, Mr. Wang encountered challenges that forced him for a short time to close the business and return to the fields to earn money for his family. A difficult situation arose when Mr. Wang had quoted pricing to his customers according to the material costs he was originally quoted, but when it came time to manufacture, the costs more than doubled. He was in a real quandary. Fulfill the orders at the quoted price, and accept delivery from his supplier would put him out of business but be the honorable thing to do, or cancel his order and stay in business, but disrupt all the other businesses. It was a defining moment that would carve his character forever. He accepted the order and took care of everyone, causing him to return to the farm. Mr. Wang was rewarded for his integrity, when one day a client drove out by taxi to meet him at the farm and ask him to manufacture for him. The client gave Mr. Wang the money to restart his business because of his skill and character. Never again would the doors be shuttered at Oyama.

Mr. Wang decided to create folders because as a component manufacturer he would not be competing with the other complete bike manufactures he was creating components for, and folders intrigued him. He saw them in Japan, but it was very rudimentary and he knew he could create something better. Now 30 years later, Oyama’s folders offer leading edge technology, with clear function and use for each model.

Today Oyama employs more than 650, with family members holding key positions in the company. Customers today honor the ever-humble Mr. Wang.

As a company, Oyama stands for Integrity, Quality, and Authenticity.

FOLD INTO OYAMA SOCIAL